Ospreyshire Origins: Gilded Lives

This is a Jeremiad of sorts against the Prosperity Gospel. I absolutely despite this logic of wealthiness being godliness (or at least close to it).

After listening to my buddy Dave Emmerson’s projects with The Old-Timers and Their Throats Are Open Tombs, I feel like I had to throw in my take on that subject. This even goes back farther when I heard Derek Webb’s song “Ballad in Plain Red” which is a sarcastic take on that same subject.

The Prosperity Gospel has saddened me with people buying in (metaphorically and literally) into it and ties into the Servile Fear/Theophobia track.

Leave a Reply

